For Firefox and Mozilla users: Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy search plugin

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

A couple of days ago I created a search plugin for this great encyclopedia; while it’s slowly making its way to the site, you could download it from here.

Just untar it in your searchplugins directory, restart your browser and enjoy.

Categories: , , ,

(Kudos to Oddiophile for the Technorati tagging bookmarklet)

3 responses to “For Firefox and Mozilla users: Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy search plugin

  1. Nice! You should try submitting it to mycroft.mozdev.org or to the SEP project. From my experience, the latter is more responsive; they’d be more than happy to link to your plugin.

    Mycroft currently has an SEP OpenSearch plugin, but it’s completely broken (trivially, too: uses name= rather than query=)

  2. I actually submitted it to the SEP via e-mail, but for some reason they didn’t seem too eager about it. Possibly they thought I was only trying to promote my website or something like this, because I gave the above URL as an example what a JavaScript install link might look like.:-/